September 23, 2022

The State Cupboard on Monday authorised amendments to the Karnataka State College Act in an effort to cut up the Bangalore College into three. The boundaries of the brand new universities can be based mostly on Legislative Meeting constituencies.

At the moment, greater than 600 diploma schools are affiliated to Bangalore College. The three components that the college can be divided into are: Bangalore College, Bangalore Central and Bangalore North.

Campus places

Sources within the State Secretariat mentioned that whereas the Bangalore College would proceed to operate from its Jnana Bharati campus, the brand new Bangalore Central College can be positioned at Central Faculty campus within the Metropolis.

The campus of Bangalore North College can be positioned at Jangammana Kote in Sidlaghatta taluk, Kolar district. In the interim, the Bangalore North College would begin performing from its Put up-Commencement Centre in Kolar.

Every college is anticipated to have 200 affiliated schools. All of the three universities would come with educating and analysis actions.

The Invoice associated to splitting Bangalore College three-way, is anticipated to be handed within the State Legislature session that’s prone to be held in July.

Supply hyperlink